Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Locus In Quo, My 1L Existence: Bored-ers

Locus In Quo, My 1L Existence: Bored-ers: "Hi. Not studying. Just people watching at Border's. So completely fascinating. Does everyone in Durham have a significant other except m..."

Bored-ers

Hi.  Not studying.  Just people watching at Border's.  So completely fascinating.  Does everyone in Durham have a significant other except me, or am I just highly sensitive to the enormous amount of couples and pda because I'm single?  It is always in style to be single in DC but here there is literally nothing to do if you have no bf/gf.  What is a girl to do?  I hope I find a nice southern boy who says ya'll and loves to cook and is a southern gentleman etc etc.  Do they exist??  I digress.  Anyway can someone explain to me why it costs so much money to fucking eat everyday?  I only have one roommate and I only need to feed myself but for some reason I am never satisfied with my stupid ass groceries.  I go shopping.  Get all of my cute favorites that I love like goldfish and lean cuisines and other bullshit and then it's Wednesday and all I can say is "Shit!  There's nothing to eat!"  I spend ridiculous amounts of money on groceries etc.  Wtf.  Why not eat delicious chic-fil-a everyday?? Because I could.  I really could.  It never ever gets old. Yumyumyum.  Random but I'm just saying.  Holla at ya'll (folksy? right??) later!

Sunday, August 29, 2010

Locus In Quo: Lazy Sunday.

Locus In Quo: Lazy Sunday.: "3rd week of law school starts tomorrow. How much studying is too much?? My roommate is OD. Everyday she comes in at 10pm and flops on the ..."

Lazy Sunday.

3rd week of law school starts tomorrow.  How much studying is too much?? My roommate is OD.  Everyday she comes in at 10pm and flops on the couch.  Siiiiiigh.  Okay, we get it.  You're focused.   You love the law.  You want A's blablabla.  But honestly we have had 2 weeks of class?? Outlining? Creating your own hypos?  I find it all a bit over the top to be honest.  You heard it hear first from an official 1L.  I am typing away in the library right now.  I had to leave.  I couldn't let me roommate assume I sat around on my ass all day.  That's simply not true.  There was some tortious conduct involved.  False imprisonment.  I swear I was held against my will to eat a frozen dinner for lunch and watch a marathon of Dog the Bounty Hunter.  I'm the dog. The big bad dogggg! The Bounty Hunter!!!  Progress, right?  I wonder if anyone will ever see this post or if I'm just wasting time by not reading these cases I need to brief for property class tomorrow.  Adverse Possession.   You mean to tell me that in DC those homeless people that set up tents, if they have been living their for 15 yrs that property becomes theirs? Ridiculous.

TTFN (ta ta for now)
Sooz A Looz